LUTHER´s

Reformation
to touch

A complete hand stroked brick from the Castle Church in Wittenberg - Luther Reformation to touch
DeutschEnglish
by Transposh - translation plugin for wordpress

LUTHER´s

Reformation
to touch

DeutschEnglish
by Transposh - translation plugin for wordpress

Luther`s

Reformation
to touch

platzhalter-black

On trace search

Luther Reformation to touch

platzhalter-black

On trace search

Luther Reformation to touch

A solid castle is our God

~ This text-line of the well-known psalm is emblazoned in large letters on the church tower of the Wittenberg castle church. The author, the reformer Martin Luther, In the autumn of 1508 the Augustinian monk came to Wittenberg to undertake a theological studies. In 1511 he took over the chair of the Lectura in Biblia at Wittenberg University and kept him until his life. In October, 1517 Luther presented his famous 95 theses "Propositiones wider das Ablas". According to Philipp Melanchthon, on 31 October, he had proposed these theses on the main portal of the Schlosskirche in Wittenberg.

Wittenberg was at that time the capital of the Saxon cure circle and once ducal and electoral residence of Sachsen-Wittenberg. The Saxon Elector Frederick the Wise had erected a new representative castle in Wittenberg from 1490, and designed the castle church as the third wing. The new building lasted over 20 years and was rebuilt on the foundations of the original castle. One of the most impressive Renaissance buildings that arose during Wittenberg's 16th century.

The Castle Church in Wittenberg - Luther Reformation to touch

A solid castle is our God

~ This text-line of the well-known psalm is emblazoned in large letters on the church tower of the Wittenberg castle church. The author, the reformer Martin Luther, The Augustinian monk comes in autumn 1508 to Wittenberg a take theological studies. 1511 he took over the chair of the "Lectura in Biblia" (biblical interpretation) at Wittenberg University and kept it until his death. In October 1517 Luther presents his famous 95 Theses "Propositiones wider das Ablas". According to Philipp Melanchthon, on 31 October, he had proposed these theses on the main portal of the Schlosskirche in Wittenberg.

Wittenberg was at that time the capital of the Saxon cure circle and once ducal and electoral residence of Sachsen-Wittenberg. The Saxon Elector Frederick the Wise had erected a new representative castle in Wittenberg from 1490, and designed the castle church as the third wing. The new building lasted over 20 years and was rebuilt on the foundations of the original castle. One of the most impressive Renaissance buildings that arose during Wittenberg's 16th century.

The Castle Church in Wittenberg - Luther Reformation to touch
Tower of the Castle Church in Wittzenberg - Luther Reformation to touch

A stony relic of the Lutheran Reformation

In the transition from redbrick gotics to the Renaissance an impressive one-nave, net-vaulted Wall pillar church was built.The opulently equipped church has been partly destroyed in the ensuing war turmoil of the 18th century. In 1890 the reconstruction took place and with it arose the still visible 88m high castle church tower. The story was almost without prejudice to »The Stone at Wittenberg«.A stone relic of Lutheran reformation from the foundations of Wittenberg, soaked with the spirit and the blood of renewal.

You will find historic hand-molded bricks from the walls of the Castle Church in Wittenberg. Luther Reformation to touch! A limited inventory of traditional building ceramics in typical monastery format. This form does not represent a uniform system, but differs in the individual monastic buildings. The traditional small-format brick is an elongated cuboid, with an average size of 28 × 15 × 9 cm up to 30 × 14 × 10 cm. The color of the tiles depends primarily on the minerals contained in the clay. A high iron content results in the oxidation of the iron to light to dark red (brown) shades, depending on the firing temperature and the firing atmosphere.

A stony relic of the Lutheran Reformation

In the transition from redbrick gotics to the Renaissance an impressive one-nave, net-vaulted Wall pillar church was built.The opulently equipped church has been partly destroyed in the ensuing war turmoil of the 18th century. In 1890 the reconstruction took place and with it arose the still visible 88m high castle church tower. The story was almost without prejudice to »The Stone at Wittenberg«.A stone relic of Lutheran reformation from the foundations of Wittenberg, soaked with the spirit and the blood of renewal.

You will find historic hand-molded bricks from the walls of the Castle Church in Wittenberg. Luther Reformation to touch! A limited inventory of traditional building ceramics in typical monastery format. This form does not represent a uniform system, but differs in the individual monastic buildings. The traditional small-format brick is an elongated cuboid, with an average size of 28 × 15 × 9 cm up to 30 × 14 × 10 cm. The color of the tiles depends primarily on the minerals contained in the clay. A high iron content results in the oxidation of the iron to light to dark red (brown) shades, depending on the firing temperature and the firing atmosphere.

Tag of reference on the west side of Sclosskirche to Wittenberg
platzhalter-black

The Source

As part of the major restoration in 2016 several historic sections of wall modern architecture gave way. Even during the current renovation work we could carry a limited contingent of bricks and make. The site is located on the west side, next to the tower of the Castle Church in Wittenberg. This is Luther Reformation to touch!

platzhalter-black

The Source

As part of the major restoration in 2016 several historic sections of wall modern architecture gave way. Even during the current renovation work we could carry a limited contingent of bricks and make. The site is located on the west side, next to the tower of the Castle Church in Wittenberg. This is Luther Reformation to touch!

Tag of reference on the west side of Sclosskirche to Wittenberg
platzhalter-black

On Stock

Our assured supply for you includes bricks in various sizes.
You can choose from the whole, the half and the most varied fragments. Your stone is coming,
packed in an elegant wooden box, directly to your home. Secure yourself
now an epochal piece of the Lutheran Reformation.

platzhalter-black

On Stock

Our assured supply for you includes bricks in various sizes.
You can choose from the whole, the half and the most varied fragments. Your stone is coming,
packed in an elegant wooden box, directly to your home. Secure yourself
now an epochal piece of the Lutheran Reformation.

LUTHER´s

Reformation
zum anfassen

Ein vollständiger handstrichziegel aus der Schlosskirche zu Wittenberg - Luther Reformation zum Anfassen
DeutschEnglish
by Transposh - Übersetzungs-Plug-In für WordPress

LUTHER´s

Reformation
zum anfassen

DeutschEnglish
by Transposh - Übersetzungs-Plug-In für WordPress

Luther`s

Reformation
zum anfassen

platzhalter-black

Auf Spurensuche

Luther Reformation zum Anfassen

platzhalter-black

Auf Spurensuche

Luther Reformation zum Anfassen

Eine feste Burg ist unser Gott

∼ diese Textzeile des bekannten Psalms prangt in großen Lettern auf dem Kirchturm der Wittenberger Schlosskirche. Der Urheber, der Reformator Martin Luther.  Der Augustinermönch kommt im Herbst 1508 nach Wittenberg um ein Theologiestudium aufzunehmen. 1511 übernahm er den Lehrstuhl der »Lectura in Biblia« (Bibelauslegung) an der Wittenberger Universität und behielt ihn bis zu seinem Lebensende. Im Oktober 1517 stellt Luther seine berühmten 95 Thesen »Propositiones wider das Ablas« vor. Philipp Melanchthon zufolge soll er diese Thesen am 31. Oktober am Hauptportal der Schlosskirche in Wittenberg angeschlagen haben.

Wittenberg war zu der Zeit die Hauptstadt des sächsischen Kurkreises und einst herzogliche und kurfürstliche Residenz von Sachsen-Wittenberg. Der sächsische Kurfürst Friedrich der Weise hatte in Wittenberg von 1490 an ein neues repräsentatives Schloss errichten lassen und die Schlosskirche als dritten Flügel konzipiert. Der Neubau dauerte über 20 Jahre und wurde auf den Grundsteinen des ursprünglichen Schlosses neu errichtete. Es entstand eins der eindrucksvollsten Renaissancegebäude, die in der Blütezeit Wittenbergs im 16. Jahrhundert entstanden sind.

Die Schlosskirche zu Wittenberg - Luther Reformation zum Anfassen

Eine feste Burg ist unser Gott

∼ diese Textzeile des bekannten Psalms prangt in großen Lettern auf dem Kirchturm der Wittenberger Schlosskirche. Der Urheber, der Reformator Martin Luther. Der Augustinermönch kommt im Herbst 1508 nach Wittenberg um ein Theologiestudium aufzunehmen. 1511 übernahm er den Lehrstuhl der »Lectura in Biblia« (Bibelauslegung) an der Wittenberger Universität und behielt ihn bis zu seinem Lebensende. Im Oktober 1517 stellt Luther seine berühmten 95 Thesen »Propositiones wider das Ablas« vor. Philipp Melanchthon zufolge soll er diese Thesen am 31. Oktober am Hauptportal der Schlosskirche in Wittenberg angeschlagen haben.

Wittenberg war zu der Zeit die Hauptstadt des sächsischen Kurkreises und einst herzogliche und kurfürstliche Residenz von Sachsen-Wittenberg. Der sächsische Kurfürst Friedrich der Weise hatte in Wittenberg von 1490 an ein neues repräsentatives Schloss errichten lassen und die Schlosskirche als dritten Flügel konzipiert. Der Neubau dauerte über 20 Jahre und wurde auf den Grundsteinen des ursprünglichen Schlosses neu errichtete. Es entstand eins der eindrucksvollsten Renaissancegebäude, die in der Blütezeit Wittenbergs im 16. Jahrhundert entstanden sind.

Die Schlosskirche zu Wittenberg - Luther Reformation zum Anfassen
Turm der Schlosskirche zu Wittzenberg - Luther Reformation zum Anfassen

Ein steinernes Relikt lutherischer Reformation

Im Übergang von Backsteingotik zur Renaissance entstand eine beeindruckende einschiffige, netzgewölbte Wandpfeilerkirche. Die opulent ausgestattete Kirche ist in den folgenden Kriegswirren des 18. Jahrhunderts teilweise zerstört worden. 1890 erfolgte der Wiederaufbau und mit ihm entstand der noch heute sichtbare 88m hohe Schlosskirchturm. Die Geschichte fast unbeschadet überdauert hat »Der Stein zu Wittenberg«. Ein steinernes  Relikt lutherischer Reformation aus den Grundfesten Wittenbergs, getränkt mit dem Geist und dem Blut der Erneuerung.

Bei uns finden Sie historische Handstrichziegel aus den Mauern der Schlosskirche zu Wittenberg. Luther Reformation zum Anfassen! Ein limitierter Bestand traditioneller Baukeramik im typischen Klosterformat. Diese Form stellt kein einheitliches System da, sondern unterscheidet sich in den einzelnen Klosterbauschulen. Der traditionelle kleinformatige Backstein ist ein länglicher Quader, mit einer durchschnittlichen Größen von 28×15×9 cm bis zu 30×14×10 cm. Die Farbe der Ziegel hängt in erster Linie von den im Ton enthaltenen Mineralien ab. Ein hoher Eisengehalt führt durch die Oxidation des Eisens zu hell- bis dunkelroten (braunen) Farbtönen, abhängig von Brenntemperatur und Brennatmosphäre.

Ein steinernes Relikt lutherischer Reformation

Im Übergang von Backsteingotik zur Renaissance entstand eine beeindruckende einschiffige, netzgewölbte Wandpfeilerkirche. Die opulent ausgestattete Kirche ist in den folgenden Kriegswirren des 18. Jahrhunderts teilweise zerstört worden. 1890 erfolgte der Wiederaufbau und mit ihm entstand der noch heute sichtbare 88m hohe Schlosskirchturm. Die Geschichte fast unbeschadet überdauert hat »Der Stein zu Wittenberg«. Ein steinernes  Relikt lutherischer Reformation aus den Grundfesten Wittenbergs, getränkt mit dem Geist und dem Blut der Erneuerung.

Bei uns finden Sie historische Handstrichziegel aus den Mauern der Schlosskirche zu Wittenberg. Luther Reformation zum Anfassen! Ein limitierter Bestand traditioneller Baukeramik im typischen Klosterformat. Diese Form stellt kein einheitliches System da, sondern unterscheidet sich in den einzelnen Klosterbauschulen. Der traditionelle kleinformatige Backstein ist ein länglicher Quader, mit einer durchschnittlichen Größen von 28×15×9 cm bis zu 30×14×10 cm. Die Farbe der Ziegel hängt in erster Linie von den im Ton enthaltenen Mineralien ab. Ein hoher Eisengehalt führt durch die Oxidation des Eisens zu hell- bis dunkelroten (braunen) Farbtönen, abhängig von Brenntemperatur und Brennatmosphäre.

Makierung der Fundstelle an der westseite der Sclosskirche zu Wittenberg
platzhalter-black

Die Quelle

Im Zuge der großen Restaurierung im Jahre 2016 wichen mehrere geschichtsträchtige Mauerabschnitte einer modernen Architektur. Noch während der laufenden Umbauarbeiten konnten wir ein limitiertes Kontingent an Ziegeln bergen und sicherstellen. Die Fundstelle befindet sich an der Westseite, unmittelbar neben dem Turm der Schlosskirche zu Wittenberg. Das ist Luther Reformation zum Anfassen!

platzhalter-black

Die Quelle

Im Zuge der großen Restaurierung im Jahre 2016 wichen mehrere geschichtsträchtige Mauerabschnitte einer modernen Architektur. Noch während der laufenden Umbauarbeiten konnten wir ein limitiertes Kontingent an Ziegeln bergen und sicherstellen. Die Fundstelle befindet sich an der Westseite, unmittelbar neben dem Turm der Schlosskirche zu Wittenberg. Das ist Luther Reformation zum Anfassen!

Makierung der Fundstelle an der westseite der Sclosskirche zu Wittenberg
platzhalter-black

Auf Halde

Unser gesicherter Vorrat für Sie umfasst Ziegel in den verschiedensten Größen.
Zur Auswahl stehen Ganze, Halbe und die unterschiedlichsten Bruchstücke. Ihr Stein kommt,
in einer eleganten Holzschachtel verpackt, direkt  zu Ihnen nach Hause. Sichern Sie sich
jetzt ein epochales Stück der lutherischen Reformation.

platzhalter-black

Auf Halde

Unser gesicherter Vorrat für Sie umfasst Ziegel in den verschiedensten Größen.
Zur Auswahl stehen Ganze, Halbe und die unterschiedlichsten Bruchstücke. Ihr Stein kommt,
in einer eleganten Holzschachtel verpackt, direkt  zu Ihnen nach Hause. Sichern Sie sich
jetzt ein epochales Stück der lutherischen Reformation.